Does a worker need to mark the work as completed?

Once a one-time service is purchased and completed, the worker (not customer) will need to mark the project as complete via their dashboard. This will then trigger a payment sent to the worker and the marketplace owner. 

For monthly, recurring subscriptions, the customer nor the worker will need to do anything. The service will automatically renew on a 30-day basis. The customer, however, can cancel the service via their dashboard any time.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk