You have full access to all of your clients' information, including full name, email, and service(s) purchased. You can also fully monitor your clients once they purchase on your storefront.
To do this, visit the Customers tab on your dashboard and click on the client's name. From there, you'll be able to view the following details:
- Customer Details: Name, email address, subscription IDs
- Purchases: All services purchased by the client, the date they were purchased, and a history of their charges
- Project Status: Current status of all projects (active, inactive, cancelled, or delinquent) and all project updates submitted regularly by the pro, along with any replies
- Project Brief: Onboarding form answers submitted by your client and a history of their changes
- Files: All files submitted by your client or pro
You can also view all communication between your client and our pros under the Messages tab. All of this information can be viewed from your dashboard, but you cannot edit or change it.